Kincaid, WV: The final FUNtier

Hi there potential ASBer,

We’re here to show off an affordable housing trip that goes beyond your wildest imagination: Kincaid, WV.

First, introductions.  My name is Quincy.  I’m a Junior in COM studying Advertising. I’m no stranger to the great outdoors.  I grew up chopping wood, harvesting syrup and slaughtering animals in the great state of New Hampshire.  As much as I’d like to think all that is true, alas, I identify more with pale gingers than burly loggers.  I’ve been involved with ASB for two years now.  Last year, I was the Fundraising and Donations Committee Chair and had the pleasure of spending my 2010 Spring Break in San Juan, PR working with a homeless shelter that specializes in HIV/AIDs treatment, prevention and awareness raising. This year? I’M GOING TO BUILD HOMES IN KINCAID!

My name is Masha, and I am a sophmore in the school of Hospitality. Yes, it exists! I am also minoring in SMG. Accounting sucks. I am originally from Sudbury, MA – a nice suburb outside of Boston. Unlike Quincy, I identify with white BU kids unlike the Asian stereotype that travel in groups. I love to watch Dexter, go to hockey games, and cheer for the Patriots. I love cheese steaks and anything unhealthy for you. Whether you have gone on ASB, like Quince, or never gone on a trip, like me, then Kincaid is the place to be. If you have any questions, we would love to get to know you! Send us a shout! I hope to meet you this ASB!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kincaid, WV: The final FUNtier

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

